Anushree Gupta is a PhD scholar at the Department of Liberal Arts, IIT Hyderabad. She is interested in exploring technologies as cultural artifacts, and their intersections with labour and place-making. Her current research focuses on techno-entrepreneurialism in the urban context.

Chinar Mehta is a PhD Scholar in Communication at the University of Hyderabad. Her research interests include feminist STS, cultural studies of science and technology, and digital media. She also received the Fulbright-Nehru Doctoral Fellowship to collaborate at the Human Computer Interaction Institute at Carnegie Mellon University, US.

Suparba Sil is Doctoral Candidate at the Centre of Social Medicine and Community Health, Jawaharlal Nehru University. Her area of expertise is in the domain of Reproductive Health, Policy Studies, Political Theory, and Displacement and Rehabilitation. She is also a development professional, and has worked with several international NGOs and research organizations, in the capacity of a qualitative researcher.

Dr Twinkle Siwach teaches Sociology at the University of Delhi.  Her research interests are first information reports, crime, policing, judiciary and the media. She has published many research articles, and book reviews in national and international journals.

Dr. Simona Sarma has completed her PhD from the Advanced Centre for Women’s Studies under the School of Development Studies in Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai. She works in the area of performance studies, popular culture, folklore studies, and cultures in Northeast India. Her specific interest lies in looking at the interconnections between music, gender, sexuality, and nationality. She has published papers in distinguished journals like Feminist Media Studies and Economic and Political Weekly. She is currently working as a Senior Research Manager in Kantar, Mumbai. Research in any form is her passion!

Shriranjan Awate works as an Assistant Professor at the Department of Political Science, Savitribai Phule Pune University. He completed his Ph.D. from the same department in 2023. Awate has written a book in Marathi on Twentieth-Century Political Thought (Visavya Shatakatil Rajakiy Vichar), translated two books on electoral politics for Sage Publications (‘Measuring Voting Behaviour in India’ and ‘Indian Youth and Electoral Politics’) and co-authored a Marathi book on the philosophy of the Indian Constitution (‘Aapla I-Card’). His novel ‘Single Mingle’ received the State Government award in 2017.

Rahee Shruti Ganesh is a doctoral student at the Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. She has co-authored a Marathi book on the philosophy of the Indian Constitution (‘Aapla I-Card’). She was awarded the Australia India Research Student’s Fellowship by the Department of Education, Government of Australia in 2023. She writes periodically in academic and popular media on education, political philosophy and literature.



Editorial Team

Prof. Shilpa Phadke

Dr. Faiz Ullah

Ms. Nithila Kanagasabai

Dr. Harmanpreet Kaur

Dr. Shilpi Gulati


Copy Editor:

Ms. Smita Mathur